The best way to succeed in anything is to prepare and practice, and this is certainly true for tests that will help determine a student's future education path. Xaverian's test preparation program provides after school classes throughout the year for TACHS, HSPT, PSAT, SAT, and ACT.  Our classes are small in size and taught by knowledgable members of our own Math, Science, and English departments, and books are included in the cost of classes.  Please take a moment to review our offerings so you are able to determine the best fit for your student's testing needs.  We look forward to working together to assist every test taker in reaching his or her highest potential! 

Please note: 
  • Online registration will serve as notification of acceptance into program.
  • Cost of class includes review book.
  • If you have any questions about which test best suits your needs, please consult with your guidance or college counselor as soon as possible.
If you have any further questions, please email Mary Scally at testprep@jrransom.com.

List of 1 items.

  • TACHS Prep - Fall 2023

    This class is designed for current eighth graders taking the TACHS exam this November who would like to attend classes in person. Students from all schools are welcome to join us! The cost of the in-person class, including preparation materials, is $500. Book will be distributed in class on the first day.
     
    In-person classes will run 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on the following days:
     
    Wednesday, September 20, 2023
    Monday, September 25, 2023
    Wednesday, September 27, 2023
    Monday, October 2, 2023
    Wednesday, October 4, 2023
    Wednesday, October 11, 2023
    Wednesday, October 18, 2023
    Monday, October 23, 2023
    Monday, October 30, 2023
    Wednesday, November 1, 2023

List of 1 items.

  • HSPT Prep - Fall 2023

    This class is designed for current eighth graders who will be taking the HSPT exam this fall. Students from all schools are welcome to join us! The cost of the in-person class, including preparation materials, is $300. Book will be distributed as needed.
     
    In-person classes will run 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on the following days:
     
    Tuesday, October 24, 2023
    Tuesday, November 7, 2023
    Tuesday, November 14, 2023
    Tuesday, November 21, 2023
    Tuesday, November 28, 2023

List of 1 items.

  • PSAT (NEW - Digital Test!) Prep - Fall 2023

    This class is designed for current Xaverian juniors who will be taking the NEW DIGITAL PSAT exam in school on Wednesday, October 25, 2023. While the class is scheduled for Xaverian's PSAT testing schedule, students from all schools are welcome to join us! The cost of the in-person class, including preparation materials, is $300.
     
    Classes will run 2:45 pm - 4:45 pm on the following days:
     
    Tuesday, October 10, 2023
    Wednesday, October 11, 2023
    Tuesday, October 17, 2023
    Wednesday, October 18, 2023
    Tuesday, October 24, 2023

List of 1 items.

  • SAT Boot Camp - October 2023

    This class is designed for current seniors taking the SAT exam on Saturday, October 7, 2023. Students from all schools are welcome to join us! The cost of the class, including preparation materials, is $300.
     
    Classes will run 2:45 pm - 4:45 pm on the following days:
     
    Monday, October 2, 2023
    Tuesday, October 3, 2023
    Wednesday, October 4, 2023
    Thursday, October 5, 2023 (CST day - class will be online)
    Friday, October 6, 2023

List of 1 items.

  • ACT Boot Camp - October 2023

    This class is designed for current seniors taking the ACT exam on Saturday, October 28, 2023. Students from all schools are welcome to join us! The cost of the in-person class, including preparation materials, is $300.
     
    Classes will run 2:45 pm - 4:45 pm on the following days:
     
    Monday, October 23, 2023
    Tuesday, October 24, 2023
    Wednesday, October 25, 2023 (PSAT day - class will be online)
    Thursday, October 26, 2023 (CST day - class will be online)
    Friday, October 27, 2023

List of 1 items.

  • SAT (NEW Digital SAT!) Boot Camp - March 2024

    This class is designed for current juniors taking the SAT exam on Saturday, March 9, 2024. Students from all schools are welcome to join us! The cost of the class, including preparation materials, is $300.
     
    Classes will run 2:45 pm - 4:45 pm on the following days:
     
    Monday, March 4, 2024
    Tuesday, March 5, 2024
    Wednesday, March 6, 2024 
    Thursday, March 7, 2024 (CST day - class will be online)
    Friday, March 8, 2024

List of 1 items.

  • ACT Boot Camp - April 2024

    This class is designed for current juniors taking the ACT exam on Saturday, April 13, 2024. Students from all schools are welcome to join us! The cost of the class, including preparation materials, is $300.
     
    Classes will run 2:45 pm - 4:45 pm on the following days:
     
    Monday, April 8, 2024
    Tuesday, April 9, 2024
    Wednesday, April 10, 2024 
    Thursday, April 11, 2024
    Friday, April 12, 2024

List of 1 items.

  • SAT (NEW Digital SAT) Boot Camp - April 2024

    This class is designed for current Xaverian juniors, all of whom will be taking the NEW Digital SAT exam in school on Wednesday, April 17, 2024. The cost of the class, including preparation materials, is $300.
     
    Classes will run 2:45 pm - 4:45 pm on the following days:
     
    Monday, April 8, 2024
    Tuesday, April 9, 2024
    Wednesday, April 10, 2024 
    Thursday, April 11, 2024 
    Tuesday, April 16, 2024

List of 1 items.

  • Digital SAT (Digital Test) Boot Camp - June 2024

    This class is designed for current juniors who will be taking the digital SAT exam on Saturday, June 1, 2024. Students from all schools are welcome! The cost of the class, including preparation materials, is $300.
     
    Classes will run 2:45 pm - 4:45 pm on the following days:
     
    Wednesday, May 22, 2024
    Tuesday, May 28, 2024
    Wednesday, May 29, 2024 
    Thursday, May 30, 2024 (CST day - class will be online)
    Friday, May 31, 2024

List of 1 items.

  • ACT Boot Camp - June 2024

    This class is designed for current juniors taking the ACT exam on Saturday, June 8, 2024. Students from all schools are welcome to join us! The cost of the class, including preparation materials, is $300.
     
    Classes will run 2:45 pm - 4:45 pm on the following days:
     
    Monday, June 3, 2024
    Tuesday, June 4, 2024
    Wednesday, June 5, 2024 
    Thursday, June 6, 2024
    Friday, June 7, 2024

Xaverian

Established in 1957, Xaverian is one of thirteen schools nationwide sponsored by the Xaverian Brothers.